Skip to content

Reimaging TTCC Laptops

 

TTCC laptops should be brought to school for school business and to make sure that they receive regular operating system and virus projection updates.

During the next few weeks, it will be more important for these laptops to be at school daily because of the reimaging process.

If you have a TTCC laptop, please be sure to bring it to school daily.

We do not know with certainty when teams will arrive at any given campus.

The schedule is fairly fluid, because it is dependent on the progress of the project.

Typically, we provide at least one day’s notice. Although the process is accelerating, it still requires at least two days to complete.

15 Comments Post a comment
  1. judy jordan #

    I completed TTCC last December. When do I receive a laptop?

    October 15, 2010
    • If you were on the list to receive one last spring, you just need to make arrangements to pick it up at the Technology Building. Call 4357 to arrange an appointment. If you received your certificate of completion outside that window, we will be ordering your laptop in January.

      October 15, 2010
  2. Kara Roth #

    My TTCC laptop was handed out with the first group. Since then, the plug in cord has broken and I cannot use the laptop. If I bring the laptop to school, is it possible to get a new power cord along with reimaging, cleaning, etc.?

    October 15, 2010
    • Thank you for your question. Please complete a work order at eduphoria.mansfieldisd.org so that we can work on getting a replacement cord for you.

      October 15, 2010
  3. Evva Jamison #

    I have a school lap top, so when I finished with TTCC I requested and recieved a projector. My school now has these in every room and I don’t have a need for this projector. It is in my file cabinet collecting dust. Is it possible to “trade” for something useful in the classroom or could someone pick it up to be used for another classroom? Thanks, E. Jamison

    October 15, 2010
    • You have the option of taking your projector with you if you move within MISD. I’d recommend contacting your building administrator to identify a room that doesn’t have a mounted projector where this projector would be helpful.

      October 15, 2010
    • Brandie Mitchell #

      I would love your projector if it is not being used. I am at Asa Low.

      October 19, 2010
  4. Karen Keel #

    I was in the first group to receive the TTCC computers. We were told that they would be replaced every 3 years. This is the 3rd year. Will they be relpaced and when?

    October 15, 2010
    • There are no plans at this point to replace TTCC laptops.

      October 15, 2010
      • Shelley Stautzenberger #

        I asked that specific question from Dr Morrison when he came to our campus to inform us of the computer replacement deployment project. Dr. Morrison said that TTCC laptops would be replaced. What happened?

        October 15, 2010
      • There is no timeline for replacing existing TTCC laptops during this school year. Once we know how many people completed the TTCC program during the past year, establish a selection of equipment from which to choose, and have an idea of how many of each item to order, we should have a better idea of what options remain for replacing laptops from earlier deployments. Ultimately, the goal is to establish a new training program that will align more directly with MISD needs and goals.

        October 18, 2010
  5. D. Hudson #

    I chose the desktop computer, not the laptop computer, as my TTCC prize since I already have a laptop, but I have never received it.

    October 15, 2010
    • Desktops will be taken to campuses by technicians this week.

      October 18, 2010
  6. Brenda Carpenter #

    I was notified about two weeks ago that my TTCC portfolio was accepted, have downloaded the certificate of completion, and have notified my principal. When will I receive my TTCC laptop?

    October 15, 2010
    • We’re in the process of getting the names of the most recent completers from Region XI. Once we have that information, we will begin placing orders. The timeline for delivery will depend on the number of completers and the items that they choose.

      October 18, 2010

Leave a Reply

