Skip to content

Update – Please do not download iOS 8.

The way that iOS 8 interacts with systems used by the district has created a variety of problems that we are working through. We recommend that anyone who has not downloaded iOS 8 avoid doing so for now.

 

15 Comments Post a comment
  1. xXMortionlessChrisXx #

    Mmk… I will

    September 15, 2014
  2. Nick Neely #

    Tanks ❤

    September 16, 2014
  3. Jocelyne Morales #

    Lol okay wow

    September 16, 2014
  4. The dirty mop stick #

    Wow, just wow. I have been given the opportunity to upgrade to ios8? This is the greatest moment of my life, I feel like a million bucks! As a young lad, I was never given things to me and I had to work hard for my belongings.. This iPad is my first apple product, and I am very grateful. I will absolutely follow this schedule as I am very loyal to the MISD community! Thank you very much, I am so impatient that I cannot wait to upgrade to the newer version of apple software. To add on, this is all absolutely free! It doesn’t get any better than this!

    September 16, 2014
    • Thank you for your loyalty and enthusiasm.

      September 16, 2014
      • The dirty mop stick #

        No, no. Thank You. I appreciate your time used to reply to my post. I would not think that you guys read my comment, but now that I know, I feel very warm inside. It’s a feeling I cannot even begin to describe. This has to be a moment in my life I will never forget and I will cherish this as long as I live. Again, thank you and have a wonderful day. I owe you one.

        September 16, 2014
  5. Sour sponge #

    Lol this is crazy man. I’ve been waiting for this my whole life. Not only do I get to use ios8. I get to use it at my favorite school ever. FRONTIER HIGH SCHOOL. I can’t believe this is happening. I will not be able to sleep tonight. This is crazy man. Me and my friends at frontier (only 1) are going to camp out for the iPhone 6. The only reason we are doing that is because of ios8. But now that we found out about this awesome release, we are going to camp out for this instead. I am grateful to the misd district for this and hope for many treat release in the future.

    September 16, 2014
    • I admire your enthusiasm. Please enjoy all of the new features. https://www.apple.com/ios/

      September 16, 2014
      • Sour sponge #

        I really appreciate your reply towards my post. This makes my day because other people appreciate what misd has done for the students including me. And to have been replied by the district should be an award. So yes, I am glad that you have replied to me. Please, have a good day, and we will all see students on the wonderful iOS 8!

        September 16, 2014
  6. confused #

    I tried to download iOS8 from iTunes onto my IPad at home and I’m not sure what happened but my IPad has gone into recovery mode and it is asking me to restore my IPad. I’m not sure what to do now because I don’t want to remove anything from the IPad that might cause any issues.

    September 20, 2014
    • Please contact the iTech at your school on Monday. We will get you fixed up!

      September 20, 2014
  7. Rae bae #

    My App Store won’t work! I downloaded iOS 8 & now I cant get into my App Store.

    September 23, 2014
    • We are aware of the issue and are working on it. We don’t recommend upgrading to iOS8 until these issues are addressed.

      September 23, 2014
  8. The chosen one #

    I can’t even download it at home it says an error has occurred please try again, but at school I have no problem finding it. I just don’t download it due to poor wifi

    September 23, 2014
    • Please do not download iOS 8 until some of the problems related to it are addressed. We are experiencing intermittent WIFI issues district-wide and are working on them.

      September 24, 2014

Leave a Reply

