Skip to content

Safari Montage: Feedback Requested

You may know that Safari Montage is a media delivery system that is available to all MISD teachers both at home and at school. It’s been presented at PDC. Some schools are providing an overview during faculty meetings, and it is a topic that is addressed during Extreme Makeover ActivJouney “Step” training sessions.

If you haven’t logged in before, please use this information to find out how. This video features the address that you use to access the system from within the District. Instead of only refreshing your browser after installing the software as directed in the video, we now recommend that you install the software, close your browser, reopen it, and then log in to the Safari Montage site again.

https://misdtechnotes.wordpress.com/2010/12/07/video-on-demand-debuts-in-mansfield-isd/

If you have used it already, please post a comment with some feedback to let us know how it’s going.

All of the content available on Safari Montage is provided to us at no cost through the end of the school year on a trial basis.

We are especially interested to know which resources are most useful to you.

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. ReneeFleming #

    I have used the Safari Montage several times. I find it very user friendly. I have found multiple things in the History category that have enhanced my students’ learning. Thank you!!

    January 24, 2011
  2. Robin Shipman #

    Montage is great. I hope we get to keep it. It replaces the old outdated VCR tapes that few can play these days. thanks for getting it for us.

    January 24, 2011
  3. KarenLaw #

    I have used it a lot for US History. I like it better than unitedstreaming because it is more current and interesting(from commercial TV channels) and has more offerings. I use it regularly with short clips (3-6 minutes). I hope we get to keep it–I’ve just gotten my playlists set up and filled up!

    January 24, 2011
  4. Dyann Campbell #

    I have used Safari Montage in the library. In Kindergarten we are doing an author study over Denise Fleming and seeing her book video Small Small Pond with Montage.

    January 24, 2011
  5. Terri McRoberts #

    Safari Montage is a wonderful resource. I have enjoyed using it. Thanks for making it available.

    January 24, 2011
  6. Stacie Guerra #

    Safari Montage is great! I’ve found a lot more when searching than I do on US. I’m anxious to play around with it more to see what else I can do! I hope this is one we get to keep!!

    January 24, 2011
  7. Shannon Dutton #

    This is a wonderful tool for our school! Many of the old VCR tapes we have are available to the teachers in a snap! It is very user friendly and I feel that the quality is better than United Streaming. Thank you for the trial run and please let us keep this wonderful resource next year! It is something that I know will be utilized on a daily basis..

    January 26, 2011
  8. I have used multiple clips from Safari Montage in all my classes. It is a useful tool that i hope we keep in th future.

    January 27, 2011

Leave a comment